# Minutes Arkansas Psychology Board via Teleconference Board Meeting October 18, 2024 9:00AM

# CALL TO ORDER

The Arkansas Psychology Board meeting was called to order by Chairman Edward Kleitsch, at 9:20AM.

#### ROLL CALL

Board members present: Dr. Edward Kleitsch, Dr. Joyce Fowler, Dr. Lisa Fitzgibbons, Mr. Jonathan Priest and Mr. Mickey Shell.

Mr. Jim Furgason was excused.

Staff members present: Mr. Colin Davies and Ms. Brandi Thompson were present.

Ms. Julie Chavis was present as the Board's Attorney General's representative.

#### **APPROVAL OF AGENDA**

Mr. Shell made a motion to approve the agenda. Dr. Fitzgibbons seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

#### **APPROVAL OF PAST MINUTES**

Dr. Fowler made a motion to amend to move the approval of the October 18, 2024 Meeting Minutes after the Complaint Committee. Mr. Shell seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

#### **TREASURER'S REPORT**

• Mr. Davies advised that the agency continues to operate within its budget and that the first distribution of scholarship checks have been produced.

Dr. Fowler made a motion to accept. Mr. Shell seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

#### PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

No report

# SCHOLARSHIP UPDATES

# **REPORT FROM THE COMPLAINT COMMITTEE**

The Complaint Committee made a recommendation to send a Letter of Caution to appear for a Hearing was prepared to the Respondent of C#24-7, scheduled for January 17, 2025 or February 21, 2025.

# **DIRECTOR'S REPORT**

Mr. Davies updated the Board of the following:

- ASPPB Annual meeting October 30 November 3, 2024.
- The topic of Texas' Amendment to EPPP Part 2. Dr. Fitzgibbons made a motion for Mr. Davies to vote to support the proposed Amendment at the ASPPB meeting this month. Mr. Shell seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.
- The Legislature will meet in November regarding the APB Rules.

# **CHAIRMAN'S REPORT**

No report

# NEW BUSINESS

#### **Statement of Intent-Telepsychology**

Dr. Cynthia Dupuis submitted the appended Statement of Intent to include Telepsychology. Mr. Priest made a motion to approve. Mr. Shell seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

#### Supervisory Status

Dr. Hilary Clark submitted an application and documentation for Supervisory Status. Dr. Fitzgibbons made a motion to approve the request. Mr. Priest seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Dr. Laura Rohm submitted an application and documentation for Supervisory Status. Dr. Fitzgibbons made a motion to approve the request. Dr. Fowler seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

#### **QUARTERLY REPORTS**

The Credential Review Committee made a fully seconded motion to approve the following Quarterly Report forms:

# UAMS

Dr. Brittany Abdelsalem's Quarterly Report for the period of July 1, 2024 – September 30, 2024.
Dr. Stephen Docherty's Quarterly Report for the period of July 1, 2024 – September 30, 2024.
Dr. Maddisen Ellison's Quarterly Report for the period of July 1, 2024 – September 30, 2024.
Dr. William Kelner's Quarterly Report for the period of July 1, 2024 – September 30, 2024.
Dr. Brooke Pangelinan's Quarterly Report for the period of July 1, 2024 – September 30, 2024.
Dr. Hannah Schweitzer's Quarterly Report for the period of July 1, 2024 – September 30, 2024.
Dr. Hannah Schweitzer's Quarterly Report for the period of July 1, 2024 – September 30, 2024.
Dr. Emily Heavner's Quarterly Report for the period of July 1, 2024 – September 30, 2024.

Dr. Fowler made a motion to accept the hours from the reports from the date of approved supervision forward. Mr. Shell seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Dr. Marlyn Chakwera's Quarterly Report for the period of July 2, 2024 – September 24, 2024. The hours will not count towards Post-Doctoral supervision due to not yet being licensed.

# **CREDENTIAL REVIEWS**

# The Credential Review Committee made a fully seconded motion to approve the following credential(s):

# **Technicians**

Dr. Hilary Clark and Dr. Jennifer Gess submitted applications to register Cierra Daniels as a Neuropsychology Technician.

Dr. Hilary Clark submitted an application to register Anna Franklin as a Neuropsychology Technician.

Dr. Stephen Gemmell and Dr. Kristin Bosc submitted applications to register Caitlin Hall as a Neuropsychology Technician.

Dr. Fowler made a motion to approve all applications. Mr. Shell seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

#### **Provisional License**

Dr. Breanna Abram submitted an application to be considered as an Applicant Psychologist Provisional Licensee.

Dr. Sydney Hurt submitted an application to be considered as an Applicant Psychologist Provisional Licensee.

Dr. Carly Solome submitted an application to be considered as an Applicant Psychologist Provisional Licensee.

Dr. Marlyn Chakwera submitted an application to be considered as an Applicant Psychologist Provisional Licensee.

Dr. Fowler made a motion to approve all applications. Mr. Shell seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

#### Full Licensure

Dr. Daniel Bannish submitted a Senior Psychologist application to be considered as a Fully Licensed Psychologist.

Dr. Ashley Rose submitted an application to be considered as a Fully Licensed Psychologist.

Dr. Megan Schmidt submitted an application to be considered as a Fully Licensed Psychologist.

Dr. Fowler made a motion to approve all applications. Mr. Shell seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

Mr. Priest made a motion to adjourn at 12:15. Mr. Shell seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.