Requirements for licensure
The Requirements for licensure as a Licensed Psychological Examiner can be found in § 5 of the Arkansas Psychology Board Rules and Regulations and in Subchapter 3 of Chapter 97.
If you are fully licensed as a Licensed Psychological Examiner BEFORE December 31, 2013 your license WILL be renewed! If you have been approved to begin accruing the 3000 hours of supervised experience for Independent status, you may continue doing so. After December 31, 2013, if you have NOT requested permission to begin accruing the 3000 hours of supervised experience for Independent status, you may do so. Please review the information related to LPE-I under Licensee Information.
If you are NOT fully licensed as a Licensed Psychological Examiner, in the State of Arkansas, before December 31, 2013, then:
THE ABILITY TO BECOME LICENSED IN ARKANSAS AS A
PSYCHOLOGICAL EXAMINER IS ENDING ON DECEMBER 31, 2013.
As of December 31, 2013, pursuant to Act 505 of 2007 and codified at Ark. Code Ann. §17-97-303(b)(3), the Arkansas Psychology Board shall not accept applications for or issue new licenses to individuals applying to become a Licensed Psychological Examiner. Application submissions will be accepted as long as the applicants acknowledge their understanding that they must complete the oral examination in October, 2013*. No application fee refunds will be authorized by the Board for applicants who fail to complete the licensing process by December 31, 2013. All requirements for licensure as a Licensed Psychological Examiner must be completed before December 31, 2013.
(For more information, please see Notice Release dated April 08, 2011 below).